We gots class!

I had the privilege of teaching two classes on patternmaking at the Houston International Quilt Festival this year. I couldn’t have asked for better students! They made my inaugural year seamless… get it? seamless…. quilts…. I know, I know… I’m a riot!

Since making patterns isn’t exactly the most dynamic past time;  I have chosen a few pictures that I think demonstrate the skill . Check out the lovely ladies from the soft construction bag and hat classes!

I have the option of teaching next year as long as I propose the classes. I might change things up next year… stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

