As Promised…

I have been diligently working on my Quilt Festival entry. As proof by these pics in my oh so messy studio:

The corset (no, it’s not a real corset, just a ready to wear version of one) got changed up and the bolero has gone through like 50 permutations. This is the finalized toille for the finished garment. The sleeve cap on the bolero is terrible. I had no desire to ease in canvas just for a muslin. The skirt will be… er… something. I have a few different options available to me; however, I am leaning towards the more avant garde. In the meantime, I have TONS more work to do on this. I’ll be beading and quilting till doomsday.

G πŸ™‚

One thought on “As Promised…

  1. I absolutely am IN LOVE With boleros!!!!!Almost obsessive….The whole look is very cool!!!!! I love the standing up thingy collar!!!! πŸ™‚ :0 πŸ˜€

    Mean while….I am going to cook steel head trout and think about when can I go to the Museum, I NEED it!!!!
    Keep up the amazing work and keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

