I plead the fifth…

I killed a jacket piece.

IT WAS AN ACCIDENT I SWEAR!

When I made this piece, I sewed the sequins outside of the seam allowance and AFTER I cut it, saw my mistake and cried a little.

The chalk marking was for the quilting, not the sequins. This was a rookie mistake and I am now wearing the cone of shame; however, starting over would be quicker than running damage control, so I’ll have to pick up the pieces and move on somehow.

Let us bow our heads in remembrance.

On a less deadly note, all of the other pieces are done!

WOO HOO! BREAK OPEN THE CHAMPAGNE!

I’ll be posting more pics over the next few days.

G

2 thoughts on “I plead the fifth…

Leave a Reply

