Progress… kinda

IMG_1012

Such a mess!

I am still trying to figure out the embellishmental direction I’m going to take with my garment so I don’t really have any progress pics to show you guys. (I know embellishmental is not a real word, BUT IT SHOULD BE!)

Having said that, I just wanted to pop in with a quick update.

Actually, this is just an excuse to show you all this gift that was sent to me by my friend Janet Stone. Yes, the multiple award winning, first-class quilter Janet Stone who has enough blue ribbons to wallpaper the dining room.

IMG_0987

She framed the covers of the magazine that my bag pattern appears in.

I cried when I opened it. It is so beautiful and so very thoughtful of her.

I’d hug it every night before I go to bed, but I’m afraid the glass will break.

OK, that’s it for now. As soon as I get into a groove, I’ll post some updates.

G

Leave a Reply

