Updates and such

I know I’ve been lax in posting, but to those of you who are hanging around for more sewing nonsense…

So many things have been swirling around my world lately, I haven’t been able to update this blog as much as I want. In the last month and a half, we’ve had a death in the family, I finished and submitted my garment for the International Quilt Fest and started my examples for my fall classes at the quilt fest.  I’ve also taken on a couple of hush hush projects just to add to the confusion.

Once I get my acceptance/refusal notice from the jury at IQA, I’ll post pictures of my finished garment, but here is a sneak preview.

color preview

I’ve started my examples for my classes this fall. On the roster are hats, embroidery and beading. Here is a pic of the pillow I just finished for my Shiny Embellishments class.

IMG_1089

It has shisha mirror work and some basic hand embroidery.

I’ll be starting on hats for the hat class soon and then do some fun stuff for the Mixed Media Miscellany event I’ll be participating in.

I should be updating more often as I have set a schedule for things to get accomplished.

Here is a picture of the pile of supplies I am currently organizing for my various classes and examples.

IMG_1090

The tub is loaded down with goodies and still, not everything has come in.

Why am I starting in June for a class at the end of October? Because quilt week will be here faster than you can possibly imagine! Even starting now, I’ll be stuffing envelopes and supplies the night before! LOL

OK, back in a little while.

G

Leave a Reply

