QUILTS!!

Quilting_cat

I got the word from Houston yesterday and Color Theory has won honorable mention in the wearable art division!
I am honestly shocked that it won anything. I really felt like I was rushing the construction on it and overall, I wasn’t too happy with its design, so here’s to judges with beer goggles! WOOHOO!!

Muniz_Color Theory_Back Muniz_Color Theory_Detail Muniz_Color Theory_Front

 I am MORE excited to say that my dear (and slightly crazy) friend Janet Stone received a divine call from on high and has won one of the top 8 prizes at the IQA Houston Quilt Festival for her quilt, A Letter bit of Baaltimore.  Clearly the judges were stone cold sober when they picked hers because the workmanship is stunning and she deserves every accolade for it!

Baaltimore

She ALSO won a ribbon for her quilt, Letter Carriers.

Carriers

I guess dinner is on Janet!

OK kids, my New York fashion review is coming up next week, so clench up because it’s going to sting!

G

Leave a Reply

