On Aura Tout Vu

Tough love, that’s what I dish out. I seldom apologize for it and I never take it back.

It is a rare breed that gets my stabbing humor and frankly, that makes me smile.

George Gobel once said, “Don’t worry if no one gets your jokes, sometimes you’re just too smart for the room.”

Luckily, everyone who reads my blog gets my jokes and therefore, is awesome.

I recently tore some designers a new one reviewed a few looks from the spring 2014 haute couture collections. I think I was fair, if not brutally honest; so, imagine my surprise when the designers of this lovely look actually left a comment on this blog:

“Wawwww you are crazy funny you make our day!!!!Thanks taking fashion on that side!It is rare and make us enjoy .You are welcome at on aura tout vu when you wish!!!!It will be great to see you! Continue to do it !! We love :-) The designers of on aura tout vu:-)Yassen &Livia”

I was elated (actually, I was bouncing up and down in my living room) and stunned (hyperventilating) to say the least. I still can’t believe people outside of my circle of friends read this blog, much less haute couture designers from Paris!

I applaud them for being such good sports and in my appreciation, I want to spread the word about On Aura Tout Vu.

The head designers are Yassen Samouilov and Livia Stoianova and they both hail from Bulgaria. Bulgaria holds a special place in my heart because I had to do a report on it when I was in school. The capital is Sophia and Bulgaria is known as the “rose capital” of Europe. That’s all I remember, but trust me, it’s an awesome country!

You’ll note that OATV made both the bad and good lists this season. You’ll also note that I said the best designers out there are on both lists. This is because they got the balance correct. Not everything is going to be a smash, but hopefully they hit a happy median and balance the designs well.

Here is the entire collection. It isn’t until some of the looks move that you see how sparkly they are. I’ll admit, when looking up close at some of the pieces, the beading is absolutely stunning.

Being good sports does not mean that I am going to go easy on them, but it does mean that they hold a special place in my heart.

VIVE LA FRANCE ET VIVE ON AURA TOUT VU!!!

Find them on Facebook and visit their site.

OK, now I’m working, diligently, on my next submission and will post pics soon.

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

