Teach me a lesson!

Looks like I’m going to be teaching at the 2014 International Quilt Festival, this October.

 

This will mark my fourth time teaching at this amazing event. There are going to be 125 teachers this year; it’s the most they have ever had! I Know Judy, Kim, Jill, Marcia, Barbara, the Vickys and the entire team do an outstanding job of keeping everyone organized, so here’s to another spectacular year!

Here are the classes I’ll be teaching:

Wednesday, October 29th – Fascinating Fascinators

We’ll be making a small fascinator type cocktail or day hat. I’ll give you all the supplies and instructions you need. I’ll post some pictures of examples for this year around July, but you can look at the examples that I made for last year in the GALLERY page of this blog.

Thursday, October 30th – Mixed Media Miscellany

This is an open-studio type setting where the students who enroll can wander around the room and visit with various teachers doing on-going demonstrations. I think there are around 20 teachers in the room, so you can spend as much time with each as you please. I will be demonstrating some fun tassels that can be used to adorn anything.

Friday, October 31st – Effective Embellishment Basics

This is going to be an introduction class to working with embellishments. I’ll cover all of the materials and set up that go along with embellishing your projects. I’ll show you how to work with various beads, sequins, trims and some basic embroidery skills.  I will give you tips and tricks to working with already quilted pieces and un-quilted tops. You’ll leave with a ton of instructions and a stack of samples that you can adapt to your own projects.

I’ll be posting lots of examples in the coming months.

If you have any questions, please ask me in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

